Crawfish Shack Seafood

These photos almost speak for themselves.  I love a good crawfish boil!  Who doesn’t???  In my opinion, a good crawfish boil must be outdoors, include beer, and be extra spicy!

Crawfish Shack Seafood on Buford Highway:  I’ve been wanting to try this restaurant/fish market ever since I moved to Atlanta.  Today seemed like the perfect place for some Sunday Funday take-out.  I would have eaten there but they don’t have a liquor license!!!! BUMMER!  (Although they said you can BYOB)

Obviously I had to get the hushpuppies, which were delicious!  All they needed was Sriracha, ketchup and salt. Yum!

Here is my 34th floor setup.  Note the roll of paper towels and newspaper on the table: a must when you eat messy crawfish!

This is a delicious, juicy seedless watermelon from Trader Joe’s.  It was so sweet and only $3.99!

The boiled crawfish at the Crawfish Shack do not come with corn, potatoes, or sausage but you can order them (except the sausage) on the side.  Luckily, I had some Conecuh sausage at home and threw it on the grill to compile the perfect crawfish boil.  The crawfish were juicy, flavorful, and HUGE!  So fresh too!  The corn and potatoes were great but would have been better if cooked in the same spices as the crawfish.  I definitely recommend this place!

Tagged , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Crawfish Shack Seafood

  1. MD says:

    So Damn delicious

  2. websiteguides says:

    Reblogged this on websiteguides and commented:
    Added you to my list guide of restaurants. I am building a guide of selected popular restaurants, bistros and coffee houses that I think people will enjoy. LOVE cajun cookin and needed some sites in your state to add to my list. Hope you have great success. Lester

  3. Lester says:

    websiteguides name has changed and now can be found @ http://www.routecafe.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

